However, APRIL was caught into controversy before DSP Media finally announced that APRIL was disbanded in 2022. Do you know the truth behind APRIL’s disbandment? If you still don’t know about it, don’t worry! Let’s check out some facts about them in this article that has been provided by Channel-Korea below!

DSP Media Announced APRIL’s Disband In 2022

APRIL’s agency, DSP Media, announced that the girl group had officially disbanded. “We inform you that our artist APRIL has disbanded. After a long discussion and debate, our agency and APRIL members decided to disband the group and go their separate ways.” DSP Media also asked fans to continue to give their support to the girl group members even after they disbanded. “We ask that you give a lot of support and interest to the six members, who are about to take a new path that is not part of APRIL,” continued DSP Media’s statement. The agency also thanked the fans who have been loyal to support their idols. “Furthermore, we would like to once again thank the fans who have supported and supported APRIL over the past six years,” DSP Media said. After the announcement of APRIL’s disbandment by the DSP Media agency, four former APRIL members namely Chaewon, Chaekyung, Yena and Jinsol wrote letters to fans. Through the letter she wrote, Chaewon expressed her mixed gratitude and apology to fans in her lengthy letter. “To be honest, I don’t know what to say. The only things that came to my mind were the words ‘Thank you.’ and ‘I’m sorry’.” “The amount of time I have spent as a member of APRIL, together with our fans, has always been the most precious moment of my life, and no matter how much time passes, this will never change,” she wrote. APRIL’s Chaewon admitted that until now she still can’t believe that the girl group that debuted in 2015 should disband today. However, she promised to continue to be with her fans. “I can’t believe that this is the end. The end of one thing marks the beginning of another, and I promise that I will always be with you all. I wish we could greet all of you on stage once again one day, but that’s impossible.” again and I’m sorry for that.” “I lived believing that I did the best I could, but looking back, there were times I regretted it and many others that left me feeling down,” APRIL’s Chaewon said. APRIL’s Chaekyung, who joined the team a year after their debut, recalled the first time she joined APRIL. At that time she was still in school, came to Seoul in 2011 and came to DSP Media to audition. “Since then, I’ve been running at full speed towards my dream of becoming a singer, and along the way, I’ve met a valuable team. I’m very happy to have met my members, who share the same dream as me, and our fans, who have always been waiting for us and loving us unconditionally,” Chaekyung wrote. “I admit that going from APRIL’s Chaekyung to just Yoon Chaekyung, and facing the days in front of me, was scary and unfamiliar. Still, please support each of us APRIL members as we embark on a new path from now on,” concluded Chaekyung. Another APRIL’s member, Yena stated in her neatly written letter, revealing that she is not comfortable greeting her fans after the disbandment news that their agency had announced. “There were so many events that led to this decision and I went through a lot of questions. I sincerely thank you all for giving me so many beautiful memories every day for the past 7 years. I will never forget them,” Yena wrote. In her letter, Yena also revealed that in order to become what she is today, there were many difficult paths that APRIL members had to take from pre-debut until now. In the letter, she also hopes that she can continue to entertain fans even though APRIL has disbanded. she also asked the fans for support. “Even after that incident, there was never a day when I felt like I couldn’t stand tall in front of our Fineapples. I want to remain an artist that our fans can be proud of, and I’m sorry that I can no longer live up to those expectations.” “This may be the last time I greet you as APRIL’s Yena, but I will do my best to show you better. my side immediately after Yang Yena, so please support me right by my side,” concluded Yena. APRIL’s youngest member, Jinsol wrote her letter and confessed that she wanted to do everything in my power to protect APRIL’s name. But in the end, they came to this decision after concluding that it was time for it to end. In the letter, she also wanted to express her gratitude to the APRIL members. I want to sincerely thank our members, who endured heavy and thin with me for 7 years, and I will encourage each of them on their respective paths from now on. I admit that I am afraid, but I will gather my courage and find my own path starting today. This parting didn’t last long at all,” Jinsol wrote. Meanwhile, APRIL’s Naeun hasn’t released her farewell letter to her fans after the members already did. There is no statement as to why APRIL’s Naeun was delaying announcing the writing of the letter, but perhaps it was because she was previously involved with a controversy.

APRIL’s Hyunjoo Bullied By The Members

In February 2021, someone claiming to be Hyunjoo’s younger sister, APRIL’s former member, wrote on an online community, revealing that her brother was being bullied by APRIL members. “My sister was rumored to have left the group to pursue acting, but that’s not true. She was ostracized and bullied in the group and she ended up feeling anxious and having breathing problems because she was in so much pain. She even tried to kill herself.” “When we think about it, my parents and I still feel hurt. My sister left the group and her label sent her a letter stating that she was leaving to pursue acting and told her to write it down.” “So she did. We totally knew at the time but we thought it was the right thing to do for my sister. But after writing it, she got a lot of malicious comments saying that she betrayed the group for her own benefit. she never got an apology from the members.” After the news of APRIL members bullying Hyunjoo, Naeun was also hit by the issue of bullying her schoolmates. But on January 7, 2022, Lee Naeun’s agency, DSP Media. announcing the final results of the investigation of accusations, namely rumors that were only made up by someone.

Here s Facts You Should Know About APRIL s Disbandment and Their Future Activities - 95Here s Facts You Should Know About APRIL s Disbandment and Their Future Activities - 72Here s Facts You Should Know About APRIL s Disbandment and Their Future Activities - 18Here s Facts You Should Know About APRIL s Disbandment and Their Future Activities - 94Here s Facts You Should Know About APRIL s Disbandment and Their Future Activities - 18Here s Facts You Should Know About APRIL s Disbandment and Their Future Activities - 79Here s Facts You Should Know About APRIL s Disbandment and Their Future Activities - 55Here s Facts You Should Know About APRIL s Disbandment and Their Future Activities - 60Here s Facts You Should Know About APRIL s Disbandment and Their Future Activities - 82Here s Facts You Should Know About APRIL s Disbandment and Their Future Activities - 33