Jang Jae-in, who was born June 6, 1991, and is also popularly known as Jang Jane, is a South Korean singer-songwriter known for her unique voice. She became more popular after being on the reality show Superstar K2 in 2010, which she finished in third place. She began writing songs at 15 and started busking on Hongdae’s streets after choosing to drop out of school. She became a music major at university while playing live clubs in Hongdae. Let’s get to know two of them in relationship and their controversies.

Nam Tae-hyun and Jang Jae-in Confirmed to be Dating

Singers Nam Tae Hyun and Jang Jae In have been confirmed to be dating. They began their relationship after filming the tvN variety show “Studio Vibes”. This show set premiered on May 1, 2019. From an inside source, they started dating on April 22, 2019. Nam Tae Hyun’s agency confirmed, “It is true that Nam Tae Hyun and Jang Jae In are dating. They recently continue their relationship while filming for tvN’s ‘Studio Vibes’ together.” They got along well with each other through the reality show and developed feelings. Recently, this new couple was spotted on a date at a cafe. Here is a peek at their variety show, “Studio Vibes”, which premiered on May 1.

Jang Jae-in Accused Nam Tae-hyun of Cheating on Her

From a reliable source, on June 7, around 3 a.m. KST, Jang Jae In reportedly uploaded multiple posts on Instagram blaming her boyfriend, Nam Tae Hyun, for cheating on her. The first post contained screenshots of a KakaoTalk conversation between Nam Tae Hyun and an unidentified woman known as “A”, that were reportedly sent to Jang by “A” herself. Moreover, other posts also contained screenshots of text messages on direct message Instagram sent between Jang Jae In and “A.” In the KakaoTalk screenshots, “A” accuses Nam Tae Hyun about lying to her when he told her that he had broken up with his girlfriend a month before. She said that her friend had seen him with Jang Jane In at a movie theater in Yongsan. For his response, Nam Tae Hyun said that his relationship with Jang Jae In was “ambiguous” and that “A’s” friend had mistaken the condition for something else. Nam Tae Hyun went on to say that “A” had told him she wanted to be in a relationship, and “A” responded that she had made it clear that she would only be in a relationship with him if he had broken up with his girlfriend. In the screenshot of “A” and Jang Jae In’s conversation on Instagram, “A” sends Jang Jae In what is assumed to be screenshots of the KakaoTalk conversation. She apologized to Jang Jae In for accompanying Nam Tae Hyun the night before last and said that she would never have started the relationship if she had known that Nam Tae Hyun and Jang Jae In were still dating. “A” said that Nam Tae Hyun had told her that the agency would not let him admit that he had broken up with Jang Jae In, but “A” had recently come to understand that this was a dishonesty. Jang Jae In then stated on his Instagram account, either in post captions or in screenshots of a note-taking app on her phone:

  1. We were just getting to know each other, but you decided on your own to publicly reveal our relationship and put me and my agency in a difficult situation. If you’re going to live like this, you should just have kept it private. I wondered why you were so focused on publicly revealing our relationship, but now I realize it’s because you go around doing stuff like this. To Nam Tae Hyun, and in particular, to Nam Tae Hyun’s fans, stop sending me malicious DMs and comments. The other women must have quietly let this go, but I refuse to see another woman fall victim. I don’t expect you to come to your senses, but you should at least have the bare minimum of a conscience.
  2. [Jang Jae In tagged Nam Tae Hyun’s Instagram username here] This person is the one who told me to say on ‘Studio Vibes’ that I was the one who forced us to pretend there was a previous engagement. He was worried that his image would be ruined because he kept breaking his promises, so I agreed to say that I was the one who pretended.
  3. To the ‘Studio Vibes’ members, I really regret that I left the group chat and cut off contact with all of you. That person hated me contacting other people, particularly in the ‘Studio Vibes’ group chat, so I decided to leave. I wrote this myself. It seems like he thought that other people lived the way he did. I feel bad because I have grown distant from good people. Currently, Jang Jae In’s Instagram has no posts, but her Instagram bio has changed to the following: “All the rumors about you were real. I know it’s not just ‘one’. Thank you for letting me speak out. Don’t let any man control you. That’s all.” Also in her Instagram stories, she uploaded this statement in English.

Nam Tae-hyun Posts Handwritten Apology For Cheating on Jang Jae-in

Nam Tae Hyun has written a letter to admit fault and apologize. He also gave the statement below, “First of all, I apologize for stirring up trouble. I offer my deepest apologies to Jang Jae In and the person who messaged her. While it is clearly my fault, it is unfortunate that the media is publishing some things that are untrue without confirmation. I am currently sorting things out, and I will release a handwritten apology and explanation as soon as possible.” Approximately a day after singer/song-writer Jang Jae In’s controversial Instagram posts, stating that Nam Tae Hyun had cheated on her with other women, Nam Tae Hyun personally posted a handwritten letter of apology via his own Instagram. He wrote: “Hello, this is Nam Tae Hyun. I would like to apologize sincerely toward Jang Jae In and the other woman, who were hurt by this recent event. I would also like to bow my head in apology for hurting and disappointment my fans, who have loved me and supported me.  As this damage was caused due to my carelessness, I will try to pay the consequences for my actions where I can.  Once again, I apologize.”  After this, it doesn’t seem he will be denying the accusations with anything significant. Meanwhile, Jang Jae In, has removed all her Instagram content, and has changed her biography to a clear message below.

Their Relationship Now

Until now, there is no new news about their relationship. That’s all about Jang Jae-in and Nam Tae-hyun’s controversial relationship. Rooting for them all the way! Don’t forget to write your comments and share your thoughts below!

Jang Jae in Accused Nam Tae hyun of Cheating on Her  Find Out the Truth Here  - 18Jang Jae in Accused Nam Tae hyun of Cheating on Her  Find Out the Truth Here  - 76Jang Jae in Accused Nam Tae hyun of Cheating on Her  Find Out the Truth Here  - 74Jang Jae in Accused Nam Tae hyun of Cheating on Her  Find Out the Truth Here  - 36Jang Jae in Accused Nam Tae hyun of Cheating on Her  Find Out the Truth Here  - 5Jang Jae in Accused Nam Tae hyun of Cheating on Her  Find Out the Truth Here  - 56Jang Jae in Accused Nam Tae hyun of Cheating on Her  Find Out the Truth Here  - 33Jang Jae in Accused Nam Tae hyun of Cheating on Her  Find Out the Truth Here  - 42Jang Jae in Accused Nam Tae hyun of Cheating on Her  Find Out the Truth Here  - 15Jang Jae in Accused Nam Tae hyun of Cheating on Her  Find Out the Truth Here  - 8